Office of Basic Sciences

Office of Basic Sciences

Office of Basic Sciences	Title/Role	Contact Information	
Mark Clunes, Ph.D.	Senior Associate Dean Basic Sciences; Chair, Curriculum Committee mclunes@sgu.edu		
Anna Cyrus-Murden, MD, MPH	Assistant Dean for Simulation US and GND	acyrusmu@sgu.edu	
Walter Kolbinger, Ph.D.	Assistant Dean, Basic Sciences, Curriculum Management-GND	wkolbinger@sgu.edu	
James Coey, BM BMedSci (Hons), SFHEA Assistant Dean, Basic Sciences - NU jcoey@sgu.edu			
Kazzara Raeburn, MD, MSc.	Assistant Dean, Basic Sciences, Curriculum - GND	kraeburn1@sgu.edu	
Rachael George, MD	Assistant Dean, Basic Sciences, Premed Program - GND	rgeorge@sgu.edu	

SOM Academic Department Chairs – Basic Sciences

DEPARTMENT	CHAIR/CO-CHAIR	DEPUTY CHAIR	ASSOCIATE CHAIR – NU PROGRAM, SGI SOM
		Maira Du Plessis, Ph.D., MSc.	
Anatomical Sciences	Kazzara Raeburn, MD, MSc	Michael Montalbano, MD, MPH	James Coey, MBBS
Biochemistry	Sharmila Upadhya, MBBS, MD, DNB Biochemistry	Mary Maj, Ph.D.	Robert Finn, BSc, PhD, FHEA
Clinical Skills	Dolland Noel, MD		
Neurosciences	Anna Cyrus-Murden, MD, MPH		
Physiology Behavioral Sciences	Brenda Kirkby, Ph.D.	Juanette McKenzie, MBBS	Brianna Fahey, MSc, Ph.D., SFHEA
Microbiology, Pharmacology and Immunology	Theofanis Kollias, MD	Hisham Elnosh, MBBS	
Pathology	Ewald Marshall, MD, MSc.	Sasha Lake, MD	
Public Health and Epidemiology	Christine Richards, MPH, Ph.D.	Lindonne Glasgow, Dip., MSPH, DrPH	
	Kerry Mitchell, Ph.D.		
Pathophysiology	Mohit Preet Kaur, MD, MBBS		